Joule Donegal International Rally 2015

A superb performance from start to finish saw Garry Jennings take his second victory on the Joule Donegal International Rally by just over a minute from Declan & Brian Boyle.
The Fermanagh driver who last won the event in 2012 was co-driven by the very experienced Rory Kennedy who has won this event on several occasions with the late Bertie Fisher.
Jennings and Donagh Kelly were in a tussle for the lead over the early stages but once Jennings retook the lead on the fourth stage he never looked back.

Kellys problems were compounded by an altercation with a bank on the opening stage of the second day and then a puncture on the tenth stage which left him third, but he still holds a commanding lead in the Clonakilty Blackpudding Irish Tarmac Rally Championship.

Declan & Brian Boyle had a very impressive debut in their new Fiesta WRC to eventually settle for second place as they ended a streak of recent poor results.

The modified championship leader Declan Gallagher retired on the first day while Brian Brogan who was tussling for the lead in the national rally was forced out on the final day.
Frank Kellys second place behind Manus Kelly was enough to put him level on championship points with Gallagher.

In the Historic Championship Ernie Graham scored maximum points but Gareth Lloyd still leads the series as things get a lot tighter at the top.
Rob Duggan took the overall win and maximum points in the Junior Championship with victory by over one minute.
His closest championship rival John O’Sullivan had an excellent result to finish in third place and retains his championship lead.